Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5
Wissam M. Shaya, MD -  - Board Certified Family Medicine

Smart Choice Medical

Wissam M. Shaya, MD

Board Certified Family Medicine & Laser Specialist located in Jacksonville, FL

17 total reviews

Dr. Wissam M. Shaya always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Wissam Shaya below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Azalia K.
Submitted 05/22/20
Short wait time. The kind of doctor that actually knows you but spends time with you
PERCESS P.
Submitted 05/17/20
Friendly, supportive staff
Fanilia J.
Submitted 05/06/20
It was a good experience. Very nice
Ryan M.
Submitted 02/20/20
N/a
Velma P.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr. Shaya has been my PCP for over two years. He and his staff are caring, friendly while maintaining professional and efficient standards of service.
Richard C.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr Shaya has an amazing clinic that is more than the average clinic. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful. What sets Dr Shaya and his staff apart from the standard 'run of the mill' clinic is the numerous services provided, the high level of knowledge and experience and the availability of their services beyond the standard 9am to 4pm, Monday through Friday, which is the medical industry's normal operations. My previous doctor of many years, that I trusted and highly respected was forced to retire due to a stroke and Dr Shaya accepted his patients, which was definitely a blessing for me. My opinions are based on many years of experiences overseas as well as in the USA. (I am known in Malta as the 'American with 9 lives) You are in the best hands in Jacksonville with Dr Shaya as your Primary Care Physician
Melvin R.
Submitted 02/09/20
Great
Jeta Q.
Submitted 01/13/20
Dr Shaya and his staff are nice and very professional. Dr Shaya take is times with pt,is very thoroughly. Best service .I would recommend to friends and family
Sylvia C.
Submitted 01/08/20
Everyone there is very helpful, kind, caring
Carla E V.
Submitted 01/04/20
First of all, the whole staff is very welcoming and I haven't visited for a year and as soon as I walked in, they recognized me and asked about the health of my husband which I appreciate. While you wait they don't leave you in total silence like other offices do, they will have a conversation while everything is being processed and that is nice. The doctor is very easy to talk to, also remembered the last time, the things we talk about and his recommendations, great sense of humor and doesn't mind answering any questions we may have so we feel relaxed. He has answered our calls when we have any doubts and continues to help. Definitely one of the best I've ever met. And my husband agrees. Would recommend :)
Bosho P.
Submitted 12/12/19
Excellent
Robert K.
Submitted 12/10/19
Excellent service Caring staff
Thomas M.
Submitted 11/26/19
I've been coming to see Dr Shaya for several years now and he has help me and encourages me to better my health everytime I come in to his office.
Allen L.
Submitted 11/24/19
It was a reinforcement that I need to loose weight. Discussing how to get my blood pressure down and the adding of a medication. Also it was a bonus to have some of my skin tags removed. We will see how this medication will help bring me to better health
Penny D.
Submitted 11/12/19
Addressed concerns, explained conditions, options and plan clearly, never makes me feel stupid
Mesha B.
Submitted 11/11/19
Dr. SHAYA us the most loving care Dr. I have ever had. His compassion and heart felt care makes me feel truly cared for.
Maria P.
Submitted 11/09/19
Excellent